Golf News

Are You Disqualified If You Play A Ball From Out Of Bounds And Carry On?

Are You Disqualified If You Play A Ball From Out Of Bounds And Carry On?


A ball is Out of Bounds (OB) when all of it is outside the boundary edge of the course. If any part of the ball touches the boundary edge of the course – it’s in bounds. If it doesn’t – It’s out!

If you find that your ball has gone OB, you have only one course of action under the Rules of Golf. Rule 18.2b says that if a ball is Out of Bounds, the player must take stroke-and-distance relief by adding one penalty stroke and playing the original ball or another ball from where the previous stroke was made.

..

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Latest from Golf Monthly in Golf-rules…