Golf News

2023 Fortinet Championship tee times, how to watch, stream live

2023 Fortinet Championship tee times, how to watch, stream live

After a two-week hiatus, the PGA Tour is back in business with the first event of its revamped FedEx Cup Fall series.

The 2023 Fortinet Championship is set to be held once again at the rebranded Silverado Resort in Napa, California, this week as Max Homa looks to join an exclusive group of players to three-peat at a PGA Tour event. Players will see a different side of Silverado’s North Course this year as the resort decided to change the routing for the tournament in order to produce more thrilling finishes.

Homa and Ryder Cup teammate Justin Thomas highlight the notable players in the field this week that will largely be comprised of players who finished outside last season’s FedEx Playoffs (Nos. 71 and lower on the standings). From the Fortinet to the RSM Classic, Nov. 16-19, players will battle to remain in the top 125 to retain their status for the new-look 2024 schedule.

Those who finished Nos. 51-70 in the FedExCup standings have already locked up their PGA Tour cards for next season but still have something to compete for: Nos. 51-60 in the standings after the RSM Classic will qualify for the first two Signature Events following the 2024 Sentry in Hawaii.

Winners of FedEx Cup Fall events still earn the same benefits as winning regular season tournaments, including a two-year exemption, spots in the Players, Sentry and major championships, not to mention 500 FedEx Cup points.

Simply put: there will be plenty of storylines to follow over the next two months as the Tour returns to action. Here’s everything you need to know for the first round of the 2023 Fortinet Championship at Silverado Resort.

MORE: Fortinet Championship odds and picks to win

Tee times

1st tee

Time Players
9:55 a.m. Arjun Atwal, Derek Lamely, Paul Haley II
10:06 a.m. Dylan Frittelli, Wesley Bryan, D.A. Points
10:17 a.m. Ryan Palmer, D.J. Trahan, David Lipsky
10:28 a.m. Erik van Rooyen, Garrick Higgo, Brian Gay
10:39 a.m. J.J. Spaun, Chad Ramey, Luke List
10:50 a.m. Lucas Herbert, Martin Laird, Andrew Landry
11:01 a.m. Patton Kizzire, Hank Lebioda, S.H. Kim
11:12 a.m. Kevin Tway, Jason Dufner, Henrik Norlander
11:23 a.m. Scott Piercy, Ryan Moore, Kevin Stadler
11:34 a.m. Ben Martin, Sangmoon Bae, Derek Ernst
11:45 a.m. Matt NeSmith, Sam Stevens, Austin Smotherman
11:56 a.m. Brandon Matthews, Trevor Werbylo, Ryan Gerard
12:07 p.m. Hayden Springer, Fred Biondi, Preston Summerhays (a)
3:05 p.m. Taylor Pendrith, Callum Tarren, MJ Daffue


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Golfweek…