Golf News

Lydia Ko, Nelly Korda among those winless during LPGA 2023 season

Lydia Ko, Nelly Korda among those winless during LPGA 2023 season

Rolex Vice President of Marketing and Communications Mounia Mechbal, Angel Yin of the United States, Hae Ran Ryu of South Korea, Chanettee Wannasaen of Thailand, Megan Khang of the United States, Alexa Pano of the United States, Elizabeth Szokol of the United States, Linn Grant of Sweden, Allisen Corpuz of the United States, Rose Zhang of the United States, Grace Kim of Australia, Ruoning Yin of China, and Lilia Vu of the United States pose for a photo after being recognized as 2023 Rolex First-Time Winners during the 2023 LPGA Rolex Players Awards at Tiburon Golf Club on November 16, 2023, in Naples, Florida. (Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images)

A record 12 players were Rolex First-Time winners this season, up from a record-tying 11 last season (first set in 1995).

Those 12 were honored at the Rolex LPGA Awards on Thursday evening and included: Allisen Corpuz, Linn Grant, Mone Inami, Megan Khang, Grace Kim, Alexa Pano, Elizabeth Szokol, Hae Ran Ryu, Chanettee Wannasaen, Lilia Vu, Angel Yin, Ruoning Yin and Rose Zhang.

While Japan’s Mone Inami won her first LPGA title in Japan earlier this month, because she did not become an official member for 2023, her victory, while official, did not make her a Rolex First-Time winner.

Last week, Inami officially accepted LPGA membership for 2024, which means that she is now eligible to compete in the season-opening Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions next January.


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Golfweek…