Golf News

All the winners of the 2024 U.S. Women’s Open golf tournament

All the winners of the 2024 U.S. Women’s Open golf tournament

For most players, this is the list they want to be on the most. Of all the major championships, it’s the oldest one that carries the most prestige. The 79th U.S. Women’s Open is being staged this week at Lancaster Country Club, a 1919 William Flynn design and eight past champions are in the field.

The winner will receive the Mickey Wright medal, custody of the Harton S. Semple Trophy for one year, an exemption into the next 10 U.S. Women’s Opens as well as exemptions into the next five playings of the other four majors.

And, of course, a mighty big check. This year’s champion will receive a $2.4 million first-place prize, the second-largest check in women’s golf. The 2024 CME Group Tour Championship winner will receive $4 million.

Mickey Wright and Betsy Rawls have the most U.S. Women’s Open titles with four. Four players have won the championship three times: Babe Didrikson Zaharias, Susie Maxwell Berning, Hollis Stacy and Annika Sorenstam.

Here’s the compete list of the U.S. Women’s Open champions:

Year Winner Location
2023 Allisen Corpuz
2022 Minjee Lee
2021 Yuka Saso

The Olympic Club (Lake Course)

2020 A Lim Kim
2019 JeongEun Lee6

Country Club of Charleston

2018 Ariya Jutanugarn Shoal Creek
2017 Sung Hyun Park
2016 Brittany Lang CordeValle
2015 In Gee Chun Lancaster Country Club
2014 Michelle Wie
2013 Inbee Park Sebonack
2012 Na Yeon Choi Blackwolf Run
2011 So Yeon Ryu The Broadmoor
2010 Paula Creamer Oakmont
2009 Eun-Hee Ji
2008 Inbee Park Interlachen
2007 Cristie Kerr
2006 Annika Sorenstam Newport Country Club
2005 Birdie Kim
2004 Meg Mallon Orchards
2003 Hilary Lunke
2002 Juli Inkster
2001 Karrie Webb
2000 Karrie Webb The Merit Club
1999 Juli Inkster
1998 Seri Pak Blackwolf Run
1997 Alison Nicholas
1996 Annika Sorenstam
1995 Annika Sorenstam The Broadmoor
1994 Patty Sheehan
1993 Lauri Merten
1992 Patty Sheehan Oakmont
1991 Meg Mallon Colonial
1990 Betsy King
1989 Betsy King
1988 Liselotte Neumann Baltimore Country Club
1987 Laura Davies Plainfield Country Club
1986 Jane Geddes NCR Country Club
1985 Kathy (Baker) Guadagnino Baltusrol
1984 Hollis Stacy Salem Country Club
1983 Jan Stephenson
1982 Janet Alex Del Paso
1981 Pat Bradley LaGrange
1980 Amy Alcott Richland
1979 Jerilyn Britz Brooklawn
1978 Hollis Stacy

Country Club of Indianapolis

1977 Hollis Stacy
1976 Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Golfweek…