Golf News

PGA Tour golfers who won the same tournament three consecutive seasons

2011 John Deere Classic

Only six golfers have ever done it. It’s only happened 11 times at all on the PGA Tour. Tiger Woods has done it six of those times. On two of those occasions, Woods won the same tournament four years in a row.

Three in a row, however, hasn’t happened in 12 years, not since the 2011 John Deere Classic.

The list of PGA Tour golfers who have won the same tournament three consecutive seasons has some big names on it, for sure. Woods, as mentioned. Jack Nicklaus was the first to do it. Many of the game’s greats never pulled off this feat, though.

Check out the list of names and tournaments below. Source:

Steve Stricker reacts after making a birdie putt on the 18th green to win the 2011 John Deere Classic at TPC Deere Run in Silvis, Illinois. (Photo: Associated Press)

Steve Stricker won the John Deere Classic in 2009, 2010 and 2011. He’s the last PGA Tour golfer to win the same event three years in a row.

2008 Buick Invitational

Tiger Woods poses with his winner’s trophy and children from the Tiger Woods Learning Center after his eight-shot victory in the 2008 Buick Invitational in San Diego. (Photo: Denis Poroy/Associated Press)

Tiger Woods won the Buick Invitational four times in a row: 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008. Woods didn’t get a chance to five-peat because he missed the 2009 tournament recovering from knee surgery.

2007 WGC-Bridgestone

Tiger Woods plays his tee shot on the 18th hole during the final round of the 2007 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone Country Club in Akron, Ohio. (Photo: Stuart Franklin/Getty Images)

From 2005 to 2007, Tiger Woods won the World Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational.

2007 WGC-CA Championship

Tiger Woods hits his third shot on the 18th hole during the final round of the 2007 WGC-CA Championship at Doral. (Photo: Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

Tiger Woods dominated the WGC’s and won the World Golf Championships-CA Championship in 2005, 2006 and 2007.

2006 Mercedes Championships

Stuart Appleby celebrates after winning the 2006 Mercedes Championships in Kapalua, Hawaii. (Photo: Jeff Chiu/Associated Press)

Stuart Appleby won three straight at the Mercedes Championship in Hawaii in 2004, 2005 and 2006, becoming the first player in five decades to capture the winners-only gathering three consecutive years.

2002 Bay Hill Invitational

Arnold Palmer presents the Bay Hill Trophy to Tiger Woods at the 2002 Bay Hill Invitational in Orlando. (Photo: Phelan Ebenhack/Associated…


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Golfweek…