Golf News

2024 Players Championship Thursday tee times, how to watch PGA Tour

2024 Players Championship Thursday tee times, how to watch PGA Tour

It’s time for the fifth major.

The Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass kicks off Thursday from Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. Defending champion Scottie Scheffler, who last week won the Arnold Palmer Invitational for the second time in three years, highlights the field, but all of the top players on the PGA Tour are in the field, including past winners Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas and more.

The Players Stadium Course ranks No. 1 in Florida on Golfweek’s Best list of public-access layouts in each state. It also ranks No. 23 on Golfweek’s Best list of modern courses in the U.S., and it ranks No. 10 among all resort courses in the U.S.

The purse at the Players is $25 million with $4.5 million going to the winner. The winner will also receive 750 FedEx Cup points.

From tee times to TV and streaming info, here’s everything you need to know for the first round of the 2024 Players Championship. All times listed are ET.

Thursday tee times

1st tee

Tee time Players
7:40 a.m.

Ryan Moore, Chesson Hadley, Zac Blair

7:51 a.m.

Brandon Wu, Ben Taylor, Carson Young

8:02 a.m.

Alex Noren, Thomas Detry, Joseph Bramlett

8:13 a.m.

Camilo Villegas, Lee Hodges, Tom Hoge

8:24 a.m.

Kurt Kitayama, Chad Ramey, Adam Schenk

8:35 a.m.

Vincent Norrman, Sepp Straka, Chez Reavie

8:46 a.m.

Brice Garnett, Russell Henley, Steve Stricker

8:57 a.m.

Emiliano Grillo, Taylor Moore, Scott Stallings

9:08 a.m.

Billy Horschel, Sungjae Im, Webb Simpson

9:19 a.m.

Keegan Bradley, K.H. Lee, Adam Hadwin

9:30 a.m.

David Lipsky, Justin Lower, Tyson Alexander

9:41 a.m.

Robert MacIntyre, Ben Silverman, Ryo Hisatsune

12:45 p.m.

Doug Ghim, Hayden Buckley, Kevin Yu

12:56 p.m.

Peter Malnati, Beau Hossler, Alex Smalley

1:07 p.m.

Cam Davis, Sam Ryder, Stephan Jaeger

1:18 p.m.

Jake Knapp, Matthieu Pavon, Nick Dunlap

1:29 p.m.

Hideki Matsuyama, Matt Fitzpatrick, Max Homa

1:40 p.m.

Scottie Scheffler, Rickie Fowler, Justin Thomas

1:51 p.m.

Wyndham Clark, Collin Morikawa, Brian Harman

2:02 p.m.

Tony Finau, Will Zalatoris, Shane Lowry

2:13 p.m.

Austin Eckroat, Sahith Theegala, Akshay Bhatia

2:24 p.m.

Garrick Higgo, S.H. Kim, Andrew Novak

2:35 p.m.

Ben Martin, Eric Cole, Harry Hall

2:46 p.m.

Charley Hoffman, Sam Stevens, Sami Valimaki

10th tee

Tee time Player
7:40 a.m.

Troy Merritt, Taylor Pendrith, Taylor Montgomery

7:51 a.m.

Michael Kim, Aaron…


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Golfweek…