Golf News

2024 Players Championship Friday tee times, how to watch PGA Tour

2024 Players Championship Friday tee times, how to watch PGA Tour

It was a low-scoring first round of the 2024 Players Championship.

Rory McIlroy had 10 birdies to start the day, and he and Xander Schauffele set the pace with opening 7-under 65s in the opening round at TPC Sawgrass’ Stadium Course in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. McIlroy was also involved in a protracted on-course discussion about a ball that went into the water.

Then in the afternoon, Wyndham Clark, who finished second last week at the Arnold Palmer Invitational, matched the pair with a 65 of his own.

Defending champion Scottie Scheffler opened with a 5-under 67.

Fifteen players didn’t finish their opening round, which was suspended due to darkness at 7:32 p.m. ET.

What about the rough? There was plenty of discussion about how much it was grown out, which kept several balls from finding water.

The Players Stadium Course ranks No. 1 in Florida on Golfweek’s Best list of public-access layouts in each state. It also ranks No. 23 on Golfweek’s Best list of modern courses in the U.S., and it ranks No. 10 among all resort courses in the U.S.

PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ has a massive coverage plan called All-Access, which will include 21 feeds showing every shot of every group on every hole on Friday morning. There will be more than 30 streams on Saturday and Sunday, in addition to a Main Feed, Featured Groups, Featured Holes (the par-3 No. 3, the drivable par-4 12th, and the par-5 16th) and Marquee Group feeds each day. Fans will also be able to see every shot at the par-3 No. 17 island green at TPC Sawgrass.

The purse at the Players is $25 million with $4.5 million going to the winner. The winner will also receive 750 FedEx Cup points. It’s the richest event on the PGA Tour.

From tee times to TV and streaming info, here’s everything you need to know for the second round of the 2024 Players Championship. All times listed are ET.

Friday tee times

1st tee

Tee times Players
7:40 a.m.

Byeong Hun An, Patrick Rodgers, Matti Schmid

7:51 a.m.

Denny McCarthy, Matt NeSmith, Nicolai Hojgaard

8:02 a.m.

Keith Mitchell, Mark Hubbard, Dylan Wu

8:13 a.m.

Grayson Murray, Seamus Power, Francesco Molinari

8:24 a.m.

Nick Hardy, Matt Wallace, Adam Svensson

8:35 a.m.

Nico Echavarria, J.T….


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Golfweek…