NCAA Golf News

Women’s Golf Wraps Up Regular Season in Georgia

Women’s Golf Wraps Up Regular Season in Georgia

Women’s Golf Wraps Up Regular Season in Georgia

University of Missouri women’s golf is set for its final tournament of the 2023-24 regular season, competing at the Liz Murphey Collegiate Classic in Athens, Georgia, on Friday and Saturday.


The action begins on Friday morning with 36 holes on the opening day. Tee times are set for a shotgun start at 7:30 a.m. CT. The tournament then concludes on Saturday morning with the teams teeing off from 7:30 a.m. to 9:05 a.m. CT.

The Liz Murphey Collegiate is held at the University of Georgia Golf Course – a par-72 course that measures 6,351 yards.


The Liz Murphey Collegiate is a highly-competitive field that includes five teams ranked in the top 25 nationally and seven in the top 50. Joining the Tigers are No. 10 Auburn, No. 15 Florida, No. 23 Virginia, No. 24 SMU, No. 25 Georgia, No. 35 Michigan, No. 37 Alabama, Augusta, Charleston, Emory, Georgia Southern, Illinois, Kansas State, NC State and San Diego State.

The Tigers will be teeing off in the first two rounds with SMU and Augusta on hole four.


Freshman Fleur van Beek has been at her best as of late. The rookie has led the team in each of the team’s last two tournaments, winning the title at the Tulane Classic at -3 before finishing 23rd at the MountainView Collegiate at +1.

Overall, van Beek has carded an under-par round in five of her last six rounds. Her season stroke average of 73.24 is currently the second-best mark by a Mizzou freshman in school history, trailing only Jessica Yuen’s mark of 73.00 in 2016-17.


Fleur van Beek is not the only Tiger who is chasing history this season. Of the team’s seven tournaments this season, Melanie Walker has led MU in scoring four times. With at least two tournaments remaining, her season stroke average of 72.52 is the best mark in school history – narrowly ahead of the mark of 72.67, set by Jessica Yuen in 2017-18.


1. Fleur van Beek

2. Ffion Tynan

3. Melanie Walker

4. Addie Dobson

5. Winnie Ng


The Tigers turn their attention toward postseason play, opening the SEC Championship on Friday, April 12.


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at University of Missouri Athletics…