NCAA Golf News

2024 All-ACC Men’s Golf Team and Award Winners Announced

2024 All-ACC Men’s Golf Team and Award Winners Announced

CHARLOTTE, N.C. ( – Georgia Tech senior Christo Lamprecht was named the 2024 Atlantic Coast Conference Men’s Golfer of the Year, while Florida State’s Tyler Weaver was voted ACC Freshman of the Year by the league’s head coaches. In addition, North Carolina’s Andrew DiBitetto and Florida State’s Trey Jones shared ACC Co-Coach of the Year honors.

Lamprecht and Weaver, along with 2024 ACC individual co-medalists Michael Brennan of Wake Forest and Florida State’s Frederik Kjettrup, headlined a group of 15 golfers that earned All-ACC team honors. The ACC individual co-champions are automatically members of the All-ACC team.

This year’s All-ACC team and yearly award winners are selected by a vote of the league’s 12 head coaches.

Lamprecht, a finalist for the 2023-24 Ben Hogan Award presented by PNC Bank, is currently ranked sixth in the National Collegiate Golf Rankings after claiming a pair of individual titles and earning four top-3 finishes. Entering regionals with a 68.2 scoring average, Lamprecht most recently tied for third following stroke play at the 2024 ACC Championship in April leading the Yellow Jackets to the match play semifinals. Throughout the season, the George, South Africa, native earned six top-10 finishes in 10 events and had no placements outside the top 16.

Weaver is the highest-ranked freshman in the ACC and is the lone freshman to earn a spot on the All-ACC team. The Newmarket, England, native enters regionals ranked No. 53 in the latest National Collegiate Golf Rankings after he posted a 70.1 scoring average throughout the season. Headlined by a second-place finish at the Seminole Intercollegiate in March, Weaver posted three top-20 finishes on the season and tallied a 3&2 win over Georgia Tech’s Hiroshi Tai in the semifinals of the 2024 ACC Championship.

DiBitetto led North Carolina to a school-record-tying seven tournament titles this season, including its first ACC championship in 18 seasons. After winning the conference title, the Tar Heels earned the No. 1 seed in the Chapel Hill Regional and saw all five starters land on the All-ACC team for the first time in league history. Earlier this season, UNC won the Amer Ari Invitational in Hawaii with a score record 68-under 796, 18 strokes better than the previous record set in 2021.

Jones led Florida State to a runner-up…


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Atlantic Coast Conference…