Golf News

LSU's Ingrid Lindblad, Auburn's Jackson Koivun win Golfweek's 2024 Player of the Year honors

Auburn freshman Jackson Koivun wins 2024 Phil Mickelson Award

The 2023-24 college golf season is complete, which means it’s time to continue handing out postseason awards.

A pair of veteran teams took home the trophies from Omni La Costa in Carlsbad, California, where the championships were contested for a first time of a three-year deal.

However, when it comes to the Player of the Year conversation, there are two who played their way to the top, and they’ve been selected as the Golfweek 2024 Players of the Year.

Golfweek selects men’s and women’s All-America teams and honorable mention selections, as well as Players of the Year and Coaches of the Year.

Here’s a look at Golfweek‘s 2024 Players of the Year and a look at past winners.


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Golfweek…