NCAA Golf News

Gators Ready for NCAA National Championships

Gators Ready for NCAA National Championships


 Friday, May 26 – Wednesday, May 31
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona – Grayhawk Golf Club
Host: Arizona State University / The Thunderbirds / NCAA
Course Par/Yardage: 70 / 7,300 yards
Tee Times:9:10 a.m. ET on Friday, 2:30 p.m. ET on Saturday and TBD other days
Scoring: Golf Stat
Watch: Golf Channel
Social Media: Twitter Instagram | Facebook

Line Up

No. 1 – Fred Biondi

No. 2 – Ricky Castillo 

No. 3 – Yuxin Lin

No. 4 – John DuBois

No. 5 – Matthew Kress

Alternate – Ryan Hart


The No. 6/9 Florida men’s golf team opens up the NCAA Championship at Grayhawk on Friday, teeing off a 6:10 a.m. PT / 9:10 a.m. ET. with round two for set for 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET. The Gators are paired with Florida State and Pepperdine for the first two rounds. 


Finals play consists of three days of stroke play (18 each day) starting after Friday through Sunday, which will feature a 54-hole cut with the top-15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team a spot in the final round of stroke play on Monday.

After the final 18 holes, the top-8 teams will advance to match play and a 72-hole individual champion is crowned. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, followed by finals on Wednesday.


Golf Channel will start its coverage of the tournament on Monday for the final round of stroke play starting a 5 p.m. ET. The next two rounds of match play will been broadcasted live at noon and 5 p.m. The finals match will be broadcasted on Wednesday at 5 p.m. 


No. 1 Vanderbilt, No. 2 North Carolina, No. 3 Illinois, No. 4 Arizona State, No. 5 Texas Tech, No. 6 Stanford, No. 7 Florida State, No. 8 Pepperdine, No. 9 Florida, No. 10 Oklahoma, No. 11 Georgia Teach, No. 12 Auburn, No. 13 Texas A&M, No. 14 Alabama, No. 15 Virginia, No. 16 Texas, No. 17 Mississippi State, No. 18 Oregon, No. 19 Colorado State, No. 20 Ohio State, No. 21 Georgia, No. 22 Arkansas, No. 23 Baylor, No. 24 Duke, No. 25 East Tennessee State, No. 26 BYU, No. 27 San Francisco, No. 28 Chattanooga, No. 29 New Mexico and No. 30 Colorado. 


Florida will make its 56th NCAA Championships experience and has only missed qualifying twice under head coach J.C. Deacon. The Gators have claimed four national titles – 1968, 1973, 1993 and 2001 – which ranks tied for 8th most in the nation…


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Florida Gators…